top of page

Kathy and Rick Metcalf nominated by Jan Vincent

Kathy and Rick have been my friends and neighbors for many years. We share a mutual love of good food, nice wine and great conversations. Rick is an excellent cook (and VERY funny man). Kathy loves to bake the most delicious desserts (and tries to keep Rick in line). They are a perfect match and great fun to be with. Although I keep busy with all sorts of projects and activities around my home, COVID-19 restrictions have undoubtedly increased the time I spend alone. This "down-time" has also given me the opportunity to reflect on the importance of family and friends. Especially friends like Kathy and Rick. They always keep in touch with me via texts and/or telephone. Ask if I need anything. And as you may have guessed, spoil me (and many others) with incredible meals and desserts. For the holidays it was ricotta cookies, pumpkin bread, Pizzelle-Italian cookies. Another day it was Portuguese soup. Today it was lemon pound cake and a beautiful Valentine Day's card. It was a wonderful coincidence that you sent me the Kindness Story link today so that I can honor my dear friends. Rick and Kathy exemplify the spirit of friendship and kindness and truly worthy of recognition.

18 views

Recent Posts

See All

Alfred Costa nominated by Kathy Griffith

Freddie Costa is a neighbor of mine for many years, 43 to be exact. He was living here when my husband, children and I moved into the neighborhood. Having been on my own here now for quite a few years

Rochelle Deschenes nominated by Debbie Bissonnette

Elderly folks in Tiverton were complaining online about the path around Bulgarmarsh not being shoveled. Rochelle took it upon herself along with her boys, boyfriend and neighbor to go under the cover

Lareal O’Loughlin nominated by Hally Azevedo

Lareal is a parent of one of my second grade students this year. She is a kind and generous woman. Lareal works hard. She is guiding five children daily through their virtual lessons, one of which is

bottom of page