top of page

Nickie Buchanan nominated by Tom Buchanan

I would like to nominate my wife. I realize that her “winning” results in my “winning”, I am sure that we are not concerned about winning. 2020 and 2021 have been exceptionally difficult for two areas in our family. While we also encountered the difficulties of 2020 like the rest of Tiverton, my wife continued her work as a Social Worker helping mentally ill patients. In the last year, my wife has contracted COVID but continued to work remotely to ensure her patients did not receive subpar treatment and care during a difficult time. In addition to all that, our family has experienced the near death of many of our very close and loved family members. My wife also organized and physically flew to Wyoming and back here to help our grandfather who is 92 and was living in poor conditions. My wife has provided the simple act of caring about her grandfather and a willingness to help him. If anything, I think her commitment to her family should be recognized. Thank you for this idea. It is such a great way to bring people together.

36 views

Recent Posts

See All

Alfred Costa nominated by Kathy Griffith

Freddie Costa is a neighbor of mine for many years, 43 to be exact. He was living here when my husband, children and I moved into the neighborhood. Having been on my own here now for quite a few years

Rochelle Deschenes nominated by Debbie Bissonnette

Elderly folks in Tiverton were complaining online about the path around Bulgarmarsh not being shoveled. Rochelle took it upon herself along with her boys, boyfriend and neighbor to go under the cover

Lareal O’Loughlin nominated by Hally Azevedo

Lareal is a parent of one of my second grade students this year. She is a kind and generous woman. Lareal works hard. She is guiding five children daily through their virtual lessons, one of which is

bottom of page