top of page

Kay Hughes nominated by Barbie Lewis

Kay Hughes is and always has been one of the kindest ladies I know, and I know a LOT of kind people! She has a kind word and a smile for everyone she meets and goes out of her way to make thoughtful gestures to many people. While I was dealing with medical issues during the pandemic last year (not Covid related), Kay sent a sweet note each week to cheer me until I was fully recovered. She has gifted me with sentimental items that she comes across that she knows would have meaning to me and, knowing Kay, I'm certain she does this for many others. "No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ~ Aesop. Kay proves that through the thousands or more of acts of kindness she has performed over the years.

18 views

Recent Posts

See All

Dianna Parente nominated by Barbie Lewis

Dianna Parente works as a librarian at both the Tiverton Public Library and the Union Public Library. She is kind, patient and understanding with all of the library patrons even when those patrons mig

Dr. Meredith Goyette nominated by Dawn Fish

Dr. Meredith happens to be my neighbor but over the past year she has been growing her visiting vet service and a reputation for impressive kindness and compassion in Tiverton and the local community.

bottom of page